TVS Factory Racing Team champion in Indian National Rally Championship 2021

Aishwarya Pissay won Ladies’ class for the 5th consecutive year.


TVS Factory Racing TeamTVS Racing – the factory racing team of Hosur-based TVS Motor Company, emerged as champion in the Indian National Rally Championship 2021.

The TVS Factory Racing team won the championship in all categories, demonstrating stellar performances throughout the race season.

The sixth and championship round of the season took place in Nashik, Maharashtra, in which the team won all four classes in which it had participated and swept the podium too.

Aishwarya PissayAction Aishwarya PissayAishwarya Pissay won Ladies’ class for the 5th consecutive year.  Aishwarya completely dominated the ladies’ class of the season with six straight wins.

Abdul Wahid TanveerWinning the overall championship, TVS Racing rider Abdul Wahid Tanveer won Group A 450cc class and overall category.

Samuel JacobSamuel Jacob won the championship in Group B 260cc class for the second year in a row.

Karthik NKarthik N was crowned as Scooter class champion.

TVS Apache RR 310 made its debut win in Round 3 held in Puttur.  TVS Racing won five out of five classes and made a complete podium sweep in the 5th round held in Coimbatore.

Trending News

Commenting on the team’s performance, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing, said, “It has been an incredible season for the TVS Racing team at the 2021 INRC.  I am thrilled with the performance of all the TVS Racing riders, and their hard work and dedication have paid off.”

Also Read : TVS Motor Chief Venu Srinivasan gives Rs 3 Cr to TN CM’s Relief Fund

To know more TVS related news – Follow us on Facebook 

Trending News