Krishnagiri district CPI(M) gets new 31-member committee

Several resolutions too passed in the district level conference that held in Uthangarai for two days.


Krishnagiri district CPI(M)Krishnagiri district Community Party of India (Marxist) has formed a new 31-member committee with Mr R G Sekar elected as the District Secretary.

The party’s 23rd district conference was held in Uthangarai on December 3 and 4. State Executive Committee member Mr P Shanmugam inaugurated the conference while the Secretary Mr S R Jayaraman presented the political statement in the presence of Mr Sethumadhavan.

The conference also elected new district executive committee members viz Mr X Irudhaya Raj, Mr V Samraj, Mr C Suresh, Mr G K Nanjundan, Mr V Govindasamy, Mr S James Angela Marry, Mr C P Jayaraman, Mr R Magalingam and Mr C Prakash.


Many resolutions have been resolved in the district conference. That included the demand to set up a Government Arts College at the centre of Uthangarai, Pochampalli and Singarapettai.

Another resolution urged adequate compensation for the farmers who lost their crops during recent rains. Yet another resolution demanded to rejunuvate the government cattle farm in Hosur as to create more jobs.

State Committee member Mr G Anandan and District Committee member Annamali thanked.

Also Read : Hosur attracts aerospace factory with Rs 150 Cr investment

Click here to follow us on Facebook 

Trending News